Day 15-Showing Off My City!

My mom and  Aunt Sally arrived in Sweden today! Unfortunately, my mom was feeling a little sick upon arrival, so my Aunt Sally and I started the day alone. We walked around and hit the major “must-see” streets and spots in Gothenburg! Thankfully, my mom was able to bounce back quickly, and she joined us in the afternoon for lunch at Le Petit Cafe and more wandering around the city. We went to Haga, which is my favorite part of Gothenburg. It’s just a few small cobblestone streets with cozy cafe’s and boutiques. We visited the same cafe with the huge cinnamon buns, and enjoyed some Fika! I loved showing my visitors my favorite spots, and we also explored new things! We went to a beautiful church right behind my apartment, which I’ve seen glimpses of, but haven’t had the time to fully see!

IMG_1002.JPG

We have an early departure to Stockholm tomorrow, so we are all going to sleep early tonight!

img_1016

Leave a comment